You are here

School Stories

September Students Of The Month

Submitted by doug.lai on Tue, 10/09/2012 - 15:36

AM Kindergarten
Kennadee Wheeler, David Hatfield, Anya Prather, Cole Emery, Carter Johnson, and Valerie Solozano.

PM Kindergarten
Satynn Rhoden, Kaige Blackham, Bentley Davis, Brock Cary, Nicholas Leuk, and Noelle Muhlestein.

Tatum Begay, Jade Evereritt, Carson Gillette, Allyson Beardall, Aaron Neal, Summer DeSoto, Ashley Ubaldo Torres, Xane Harmon, Brandy Haymore, and Jared Worthington

Payson City Fire Prevention Coloring Contest Winners

Submitted by doug.lai on Thu, 10/04/2012 - 15:31

Congratulations to the winners from Spring Lake Elementary for the annual Fire Prevention coloring contest. Kindergarten through sixth-grade participated and the winners are Natalie Gordon, Hailey Fausto, Jaxon Hill, Katelyn Hurst, Spencer Bennett, Marissa Menlove, and Hayley Bassir. They enjoyed lunch at the Payson City Firehouse on Wednesday October 3rd, along with winners from other schools. Thanks to all those that entered.

Creative Names

Submitted by doug.lai on Thu, 10/04/2012 - 15:26
Mrs. Sunny Howard - Art Teacher

This lesson was to get the students to think ‘outside the box’ and turn each letter of their name into an alpha-toon.
Lesson: Imagination / Drawing
Medium: Pencils, marker, crayons


Subscribe to School News