UVU presents Princess and the Goblin

Submitted by doug.lai on

On Thursday October 27th, 2011. Utah Valley University theater students came to Spring Lake Elementary School to present The Princess and the Goblin. There were four students that played over 10 different characters in this play. It was a funny and exciting tale, where the characters learned that sometime you have to believe in things that cannot be seen. It was great to see the interaction between the humans and goblins and how they dealt with their differences.

Spring Lake Elementary Winners for Fire Prevention Coloring Contest

Submitted by doug.lai on

On Wednesday October 12th, 2011 six students from Spring Lake Elementary got to go to the Payson Fire Department for lunch with the fire fighters and Chief Scott J. Spencer. Students entered a coloring competition as part of Fire Prevention Week. The first-grade winner was Jocelyn Walker, second-grade was Katherine Tingen, third-grade was Brooklyn Nielson, fourth-grade was Presley Gardner, fifth-grade was Morgan Blackmore, and sixth-grade was Athena Slater. Congratulations to our winners.

Sam's Club Donates $1,000 to Spring Lake Elementary

Submitted by doug.lai on

On Friday October 7th, 2011. Sam’s Club donated $1,000 to Spring Lake Elementary. Jordan Perry a manager from Sam's club came to present the donation. The school received ten $100 gift cards. One went to each grade, and then they raffled off the remaining three. They went to Ms. Franck’s third-grade class, Mrs. Taylor’s first-grade class, and Miss Balli’s fifth-grade class.

September Student of the Month

Submitted by doug.lai on

AM Kindergarten
Brady Haymore, Hudsun Walker, Tyler Hurst, Emily Faux, Scarlett Wirfs, and Parker Paxton.

PM Kindergarten
Briley Dudley, Aspen Palmer, and Eli Pablos.
Not Pictured: Kaylie Hickman.

Camilla Castillo, Noah Dinkins, Taylee Madsen, Nic Neves, Daxton Ewell, Addison Roberts,
Margarita Olivares, Jake Wilson, Kaley Hanks, Ethan Losee, Cadence Lance, and Bentley Douglass

Cash Muir, Emily Clayson, Alexis Allen, Luke Lefevre, Katherine Tingen, Savanna Rowley, and Tanner Nielsen.
Not Pictured: Taysen Houser.