School Community Council

A School Community Council is created for the purpose of involving parents or guardians of students in decision making at the school level; improving the education of students; prudently expending School LAND Trust Program money for the improvement of students' education through collaboration among parents and guardians, school employees, and the Board of Education. 

We invite you to get involved by joining our school community council.  Please reach out to Mrs. Findlay by email (corallee [dot] findlay [at] nebo [dot] edu) if you are interested in running for a position on the council.  Elections are held each August for the coming school year.  



School Community Council meetings are open to the public. Meetings will be held at Spring Lake Elementary in the conference room. You are welcome to attend any or all of the meetings, but please notify us in advance so we can plan accordingly. The dates are as follows:

September 22 @ 9:30 AM
October 27th @ 9:30 AM
November 17th @ 9:30AM
January 26th @ 9:30 AM
March 2nd @ 9:30 AM
March 23rd @9:30 AM
April - TBD
May - TBD
School Land Trust Allocated Budget 2022-23 = $73,041
TSSA Budget 2022-23 = $64,200
Meeting Agendas:  Meeting Minutes:
List of Current Council Members
Raquel Rigby - Chair (Parent)
rigby [dot] raquel [at] gmail [dot] com
Angela Youd - Vice Chair (Teacher)
angela [dot] youd [at] nebo [dot] edu
Terra Armitage - Parent
terraarmitage [at] gmail [dot] com
Coral Lee Findlay - Principal
corallee [dot] findlay [at] nebo [dot] edu 
Elizabeth Rios - Parent
elirios [dot] 1018 [at] gmail [dot] com
Bonnie Harmon - Teacher
bonnie [dot] harmon [at] nebo [dot] edu
Laralee Deschamps - Parent
laralee27 [at] hotmail [dot] com
Stephanie Quarnberg - Parent
staphanie [dot] quarnberg [at] nebo [dot] edu