You are here

School Stories

October Students Of The Month

Submitted by doug.lai on Tue, 11/29/2011 - 14:17

Morning Kindergarten:Tanner Harmon, lynlee Howard, Elerie Hutchinson, Tatum Begay, Kylie Sorensen, and Ezra Davis.

Afternoon Kindergarten: Beckham Higley, Kamryn Wilson, Trevor Bulow, and Makenna Larsen.

First-Grade: Burley Lofgran, Hailey Herbst, Kylee Keisel, Jaxon Openshaw, Weston Kershaw, Allix Harward, Rai Pineda, Quincy Rawson, Chantel Reynoso, Joshua Webber, Alex Cowie, and Hailey Mangum.

Second-Grade: Rebecca Albright, Ben Morgan, Tanner Memmott, Mandalyn Baker, Zoe DeRosier, Ethan Muhlestein, Chloe Mangum, and Garrett Wirfs.

Who is A Veteran?

Submitted by doug.lai on Mon, 11/14/2011 - 15:47
Story by: Denise Ray

Mrs. Ray's fourth-grade class has been learning what a Veteran is and presented a skit  "Who is Veteran?" to the whole school on Friday for Veteran’s Day..
Stockton Laypath, Annie Colby, Brian Cox, Chase Tingen, Taylor Hutchings, and Zowie Renzello
memorized a poem honoring Veteran's.
A flag folding ceremony was presented by Sgt. Danny Ray, Sgt. Dakota Ray, and Spec. Collin Smith.
The program ended with "God Bless the USA sung by all of the children in attendance.  All in attendance were grateful for the program honoring our Veterans.

Reflections Open House at Spring Lake Elementary

Submitted by doug.lai on Mon, 11/14/2011 - 15:43
Pictures by: Megan Muhlestein

Thursday, November 10, 2011 parents and students were invited to attend an open house to honor all the students that participated in the P.T.A. ‘Reflections’ contest. Over a hundred and fifty students entered the competition.  Some of the categories were visual arts, dance, photography, music, and writing.  The theme this year was  “Diversity Means...”  Awards will be given out at an assembly next week.  The winners will be going on to represent Spring Lake at district and hopefully go on to region and state.

Third-grade Students Receive Dictionaries

Submitted by doug.lai on Tue, 11/08/2011 - 14:11

The Spanish Fork Rotary Club and Zions Bank of Payson have worked together to bring dictionaries to third grade students. These are a huge asset for our students. As part of receiving the dictionaries we will be hosting a Spelling Bee next term. Thank you to Zions Bank of Payson and the Spanish Fork Rotary Club. Pictured is Hayden Kilpatrick in Mr. Douglas Lai's class.


Subscribe to School News